+1 864-585-5694

BASIC DIVE LESSONS Basic Dive Lessons

Basic PADI Dive Lessons from $425

A PADI Open Water Course

If you've always wanted to learn how to scuba dive, discover new adventures or simply see the wonderous world beneath the waves, this is where you start. The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world's most popular scuba course, and has introduced millions of people to the adventurous diving lifestyle.

This course is designed for people who are very confident in the water, and/or has tried Scuba Diving before. 

Prerequisites:

  • Must be 10 years of age
  • Need to be comfortable in tghe water and have basic swimming skills, your instructor will have you do a 200 yrd swim and a 10 min float. 
  • Also need to be in good overall health, as there is a medical form to fill out. If you have all "No's" then all you need to do is sign the form. If you have a "Yes" or not sure then you must see a physician to get a doctors signautre the "Yes" you have marke. This form must be completed before any class time can be started. 

 

What's Included: 

  • Training Books and Materials
  • Log Book
  • Standard Rental Gear ( BCD, Regulator, Weights, Tanks, Wetsuit)
  • 2 days of Pool and classroom Training
  • 2 days of Open Water Instruction 

 

What's Not Included: 

  • Mask, Fins, Snorkel Kit
  • Boat Fee's if doing local Lake Checkout dive
  • Florida Fee's if doing a Florida Checkout dive 

 

Please Note:

  • Study time normally takes 2-3 days to complete and must be completed before 1st day of class
  • All classes are non refundable
  • Click here for the reschedule and store policies on classes
  • Call or Email to Book Dates and Times for this Class

 

    Start Date End Date Places Available  
04 Oct 2022 06 Oct 2022 0

Confined Water 1
Tue 04 Oct 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
The Scuba Shop
Confined Water 2
Thu 06 Oct 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
The Scuba Shop

Request More Info

11 Oct 2022 13 Oct 2022 4

Confined Water 1
Tue 11 Oct 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Thu 13 Oct 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

11 Oct 2022 13 Oct 2022 4

Confined Water 1
Tue 11 Oct 2022
01:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Thu 13 Oct 2022
01:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

15 Oct 2022 16 Oct 2022 1

Confined Water 1
Sat 15 Oct 2022
10:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Sun 16 Oct 2022
10:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

25 Oct 2022 27 Oct 2022 4

Confined Water 1
Tue 25 Oct 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Thu 27 Oct 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

05 Nov 2022 06 Nov 2022 4

Confined Water 1
Sat 05 Nov 2022
10:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Sun 06 Nov 2022
10:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

08 Nov 2022 10 Nov 2022 4

Confined Water 1
Tue 08 Nov 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Thu 10 Nov 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

15 Nov 2022 17 Nov 2022 4

Confined Water 1
Tue 15 Nov 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Thu 17 Nov 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

03 Dec 2022 04 Dec 2022 4

Confined Water 1
Sat 03 Dec 2022
10:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Sun 04 Dec 2022
10:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info

06 Dec 2022 08 Dec 2022 4

Confined Water 1
Tue 06 Dec 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes
Confined Water 2
Thu 08 Dec 2022
06:00 PM
04 hours 00 minutes

Request More Info